Christine Högl

Harpist

Christine Högl

harpist & composer

My music is gentle and strong, clear and magical at the same time. In my compositions I find a balance between structure and spontaneity, form and freedom. In my improvisations I take the moment to create musical surprises, entices the imagination, always exciting, never the same. I aim to leave the listener with lasting feelings whilst leaving room for personal reflections and associations.

Otherworld

My music with the Celtic harp IONA draws you into a modern ‘Otherworld’ beyond our everyday life: sensual, playful and mesmerizing. The music takes you on a journey, searching into your dreams ... bringing forth another, mostly hidden reality.

Natural & light

My favorite instrument is the harp IONA with its warm and delicate sound. The little harp surprises with a bright sound. The perfect unity with my harp and the unconventional style of playing allows an exceptional closeness to the audience.

Christine Högl

Biography

Growing up in the Bavarian Alps, I have been playing harp since childhood. Nature is a great source of inspiration and accompanies all my life. My values are lightness, clarity, beauty and depth of heart. From concert soloist to ‘Harp music at special places’ I have experienced the whole range in an innovative way. I received an international award for my compositions. My music is inspired by nature, painting, literature, theatre and dance.

Harpmaker

The harp IONA was built by my husband, the harp maker Bernhard Schmidt. As an artist couple, the joy of ‘fine sound’ run throughout our life like a golden thread. Our life's work is a musical love story that flourished beautifully within our deep soul connection. For the past 30 years we have been on this journey together. Bernhard went to the stars in September 2018 and now accompanies my music from the spiritual world.

Read more: Harfenbau Bernhard Schmidt

Trainings

My special thanks to my teachers:

Ragnhild Kopp, concert harp, Munich | Richard-Strauss-Conservatory, Munich | Prof. Dr. Fritz Hegi, composition und improvisation, Zurich | Hi-ah Park, Shamanic Healing Arts, Korea | Waliha Cometti, Sufism, Ticino | Firos Holterman ten Hove, United Nature, Allgäu | Renata Caddy, Garden of Heaven, Lake Constance | Albrecht Ostertag, voice, Allgäu | Walter Packi, Biokinematik, Freiburg | Derek Scott, Physical Comedy, Canada | Jean & Anja Sasportes, Kinomichi Wuppertal


© Christine Högl 2020 - christinehoegl.com

Christine Högl

Harfenistin

Christine Högl

Harfenistin & Komponistin

Meine Musik ist zart und kräftig, klar und magisch gleichzeitig. In meinen Kompositionen finde ich eine Balance zwischen Struktur und Spontaneität, Form und Freiheit. In den Improvisationen greife ich Augenblicke musikalisch auf, überrasche mit andersartigen Tönen, locke die Fantasie, immer anders, nie gleich. Ich möchte den Hörer*innen nachhaltige Impulse geben und Raum lassen für eigene Reflexionen und Assoziationen.

Anderswelt

Mit der Harfe IONA führe ich in eine moderne ‚Anderswelt‘ jenseits unseres Alltags: sinnlich, verspielt, fantasievoll. Ich begegne der Harfe nicht nur virtuos, sondern auch in der filigranen Klangwelt ihrer Mystik, und gehe auf Spurensuche unserer Träume… eben die ‚andere’, meist verborgene Wirklichkeit.

Natürlich & leicht

Die Harfe IONA mit ihrem warmen, innigen Klang ist meine Lieblingsharfe. Die kleine Harfe überrascht mit einem großen Klangvolumen. Die vollkommene Einheit mit meiner Harfe und die unkonventionelle Spielweise ermöglichen eine außergewöhnliche Publikumsnähe.

Die Harfe IONA ist von Harfenbauer Bernhard Schmidt

Christine Högl

Biografie

Im oberbayerischen Alpenvorland aufgewachsen, spiele ich seit meiner Kindheit Harfe. Die Natur ist mir Kraftquelle und Inspiration zugleich und begleitet meinen Lebensweg. Meine Werte sind Leichtigkeit, Klarheit, Schönheit und Herzenstiefe. Von der Konzertsolistin bis zu „Harfenmusik an besonderen Orten“ habe ich in meinem Leben bereits eine große musikalische Palette innovativ bespielt. Für meine Kompositionen erhielt ich internationale Auszeichnung. Meine Musik bewegt sich im Austausch mit Natur, Malerei, Literatur, Theater und Tanz.

Harfenbau

Die Harfe IONA hat mein Mann, der Harfenbauer Bernhard Schmidt, gebaut. Als Künstlerpaar zieht sich die Freude am ‚feinen Klang‘ wie ein goldener Faden durch unser Leben. Unser musikalisches Lebenswerk ist eine Liebesgeschichte, die sich in tiefer Seelenverbundenheit entwickelte. In den vergangenen 30 Jahren durften wir den Weg gemeinsam gehen. Bernhard ist im September 2018 zu den Sternen gegangen, und begleitet meine Musik nun aus der geistigen Welt.

Weiterlesen: Harfenbau Bernhard Schmidt

Ausbildung

Mein besonderer Dank an meine Lehrer/innen:

Ragnhild Kopp, Konzertharfe, München | Richard-Strauss-Konservatorium, München | Prof. Dr. Fritz Hegi, Komposition und Improvisation, Zürich | Hi-ah Park, Shamanic Healing Arts, Korea | Waliha Cometti, Sufismus, Tessin | Firos Holterman ten Hove, United Nature, Allgäu | Renata Caddy, Garden of Heaven, Bodensee | Albrecht Ostertag, Stimmbildung, Allgäu | Walter Packi, Biokinematik, Freiburg | Derek Scott, Physical Comedy, Canada | Jean & Anja Sasportes, Kinomichi Wuppertal


© Christine Högl 2020 - christinehoegl.com